Camp Law Firm Is Available 24/7 in Your Time of Need
Were You Charged with DUI?
Our Jackson DUI Lawyers Can Help
When arrested for drunk driving charges there is the possibility of jail time and monetary fines; however, if convicted, many other areas of your life can be affected. Along with the possible suspension and revocation of your driver's license, your driving record will be tainted for several years.
If you or someone you know has been arrested in Mississippi for driving under the influence (DUI), it is imperative to retain the experienced legal representation of Camp Law Firm.
Call (888) 775-5868 or contact our firm online. Don’t delay – we offer around-the-clock availability when you need us most.
What Are Mississippi's State Laws Regarding Blood Alcohol Content?
Mississippi law states that it is illegal to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of 0.8% or more. When under the age of 21, it is illegal to drive while under the influence of .02% BAC or higher.
For individuals who are operating commercial vehicles, BAC must be .04% or lower. If you have been pulled over and arrested for allegedly failing to comply with the maximum BAC level requirements, our firm is prepared to navigate with you through the complexities of your case.
Understand the Process and Potential Penalties
Your first trial date will take place in a municipal or justice court. If convicted, we can assist you in the appeals process in a county or circuit court. Based on merits of your case, we can fight for a new trial on your behalf. This appeal must be filed within 30 days of your conviction date. We understand the seriousness of a DUI charge and the criminal penalties that you may face. Prosecutors may use previous DUI convictions to enhance your punishment.
Whether you are a minor (under 21) or an adult (over 21), some of the penalties that you may face, if convicted, include:
- Heavy fines
- Suspension of driver's license
- Restitution payments
- Seizure of vehicle
- Drug or alcohol program completion
If you have a history of DUI convictions, these records will remain on your driving record for 5 years and on your criminal record for life. If you have committed 3 offenses within the last 5 years your offense may be charged as a felony. Our firm will help you understand the laws concerning your DUI case. We know that you are facing many question and concerns, and we will leave no question unanswered and no concern unaddressed.
How Can We Help You?Get the Aggressive Defense You Deserve
Hear It From Our ClientsRead What Past Clients Had to Say
They really know how to handle business. They got my felony reduced to just merely probation.- William
I am free, my case was dismissed, so I'm extremely happy!!!- Sam
Chris did an excellent job, is straight and up front and is a very hard-worker.- Jackie
Kevin D Camp is the person to call.- Joseph
I rate the Camp Law Firm 5 stars in satisfaction.- Todd